• Home
  • About CSC
  • Admission
  • Academic
  • Students
  • Colleges
  • Administration

  •  News
    CSC honors scholarship benefactors,student achievers, employees, retirees

    Citing their projects as “lasting gifts to the youth of Catanduanes,” Dr. Asuncion V. Asetre, CSC President, led the honoring of government and private individuals and organizations who provide scholarship grants to tertiary students of the Catanduanes State Colleges.

    The awarding of certificates of appreciation to scholarship benefactors was one of the highlights in the opening program of the 37th CSC Charter Day celebration in the afternoon of June 19 at the CSC gymnasium.

    Eight government and 15 private scholarship donors received commendation from CSC.

    For the government sector, they are: CHED Special Study Grant Program for Congressional Districts headed by CHED Region 5 Director Dominador Peralta and Congressman Joseph A. Santiago, the Congressman Joseph A. Santiago (JAS) Scholarship Program, Catanduanes Provincial Government Scholarship Grant, or the College Unified Assistance (CUA) led by Governor Joseph Cua, the Municipal Scholarship Grant headed by Mayor Santos V. Zafe, the President Diosdado Macapagal Agrarian Scholarship Program implemented by DAR and spearheaded by Provincial Agrarian Reform Officer Alexander Teves, Regional Scholarship Program and State Scholarship Program implemented by CHED Region 5, the PGMA Ladderized Education Program with TESDA Catanduanes Provincial Director Florente Garcia as coordinator, and the DOST Science Education Institute Scholarship Program headed by DOST Region 5 Director Tomas Briñas.

    Private organizations and individuals who received citations are Atty. Eleanor A. Tabuzo Scholarship Grant, CAUSA Scholarship Grant coordinated by Ms. Felina Co, Catanduanes USA scholarship program, Rural Bank of Camalig, Kabataang Pangarap ni Rizal, Don Francisco Tanteo, Inc, Mariano Tomagan Scholarship Grant, United 12 Scholarship Grant, Catanduanes.Net Scholarship Program headed by its President, Ms. Belle Taopo Hilliard; the Scholarship Program for Catanduanes State Colleges coordinated by Engr. Ignacio Odiaman, Eleanor Golas Scholarship Grant, Alcantara Scholarship Foundation Inc, Engr. Casiano T. Ubalde Scholarship, Lily Co Scholarship Grant, and PROVEMCO Scholarship coordinated by Mr. Rudy Rojas of the Catanduanes Provincial Capitol.

    Also sharing the limelight were academic achievers in the tertiary level who received the Dean’s List Award. These students earned a general weighted average of 1.5 or higher during the previous 2nd semester of SY 2007-2008.

    Awarded as Dean’s Listers are: College of Education – John Elmar B. Templonuevo, Francis B. Tatel, Janice I. Lopez, Rocelia S. Segismundo, Joerandy C. Tablizo and Shalimarie V. Atienza.

    College of Business and Accountancy – Liezl V. Samar, Shainie Anne R. Prolles, Sally B. Morales, Analiza T. Reodique and Mae Sharon M. Ogalesco.

    College of Technology - Department of Information and Communications Technology: Loraine Bayos and Wilson Sismundo; Department of Engineering - John Michael T. Bernal, Evelyn T. Broñola, Benjames T. Go, Sonia Richelle B. Magdaraog, Benjie T. Pantino, Alden A. Tonio and Lowie Jay Tonio.

    College of Nursing and School of Midwifery – April Anne C. Bobier, Carol Lyn B. Atutubo, Jo Anne C. Padua, Ma. Richelda T. Bernal, Ma. Shiella V. Arador, Adrian V. Asuncion, Andrew Zach G. Tejada, Jerome A. Ollet, Ryan T. Zafe, Karla C. Mendoza, Princess Mae R. Tria, Ariane Jane M. Talan.
    These Dean’s Listers, as stipulated in the CSC Office of the President Administrative Order Nos. 3 and 4, series of 2008, will receive 50 percent tuition scholarship grant from the CSC administration.

    CSC employees who have respectively accumulated 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of government service were also honored.

    (CSC PR and Information)

    BISHOP MANOLO A. DELOS SANTOS receives the commendation from CSC President Dr. Asuncion V. Asetre. CSC established an extension program with the Diocese of Virac.

    Bronze (10 and 15 Years) awardees are: Mr. Ernest T. Avila, Mrs. Aida I. Gomez, Mrs. Maria Shiela R. Gregorio, Mrs. Ramona E. Nokiao, Mrs. Eleanor T. Tablizo, Mr. Jesus M. Flores, and Mr. Rene J. Peña

    Silver (20 and Years) awardees are: Mr. Arturo B. Magtangob, Mr. Juan P. Reyes, Mr. Rudy M. Robles, Mrs. Gemma M. Samas, Ms. Ma. Theresa E. Sarmiento, Mr. Eusebio T. Torrecampo and Mr. Emmanuel M. Zafe.

    Gold (30, 35 and 40 Years) awardees are: Mr. Oscar R. Aldea, Mrs. Leny T. Argarin, Dr. Lilia V. Briñes, Mrs. Josefina T. Buena, Mr. Edilberto dela Rosa, Mr. Ruben S. Padin, Ms. Goyeta G. Pereyra, Dr. Igmedio B. Teves, Ms. Leticia A. Tolledo, Mr. Rene S. Tolod, Mrs. Eleanor B. Vargas, Ms. Socorro C. Velasco and Mrs. Francisca A. Zuniega.

    Posthumous awards for Atty. Emmanuel S. Latorre, Ms. Evelyn B. Francisco and Mr. Rafael Franklin V. Masagca were also handed over during the program.

    Retirees in 2007 and in the first half of 2008 were likewise given tribute by the CSC administration. They are Dr. Nenita T. Taraya, Dr. Rosendo V. Lopez, Dr. Evelyn A. Bagadiong, Mrs. Gloria I. Icaranom, Engr. Charlie B. Hibo, Mrs. Ruth V. Gianan, Mrs. Lilia T. Tabo, Mrs. Socorro D. Gualberto, Mr. Leonardo M. Tamayo, Mr. Wilfredo Y. Cadivida, Mr. Benigno Q. Dominguez, Mrs. Elizabeth A. Lianko, Mr. Bernardo B. Zafe, Mr. Lino F. Cabrera, Mrs. Rosita D. Brigala, Mr. Avelino B. Fajardo, Mrs. Norma O. Cabrera and Mrs. Luz V. Ternida.

    The CSC likewise commended its community extension project partners namely Mayor Santos V. Zafe of Virac, Governor Joseph C. Cua, Bishop Manolo A. delos Santos and Mr. Alexander T. Teves, chief of DAR Catanduanes.

    Prior to the awarding ceremonies, a thanksgiving mass, blessing of infrastructure projects ceremonial ribbon cutting and opening of Agro Trade and Technology Fair were simultaneously conducted in the morning of June 19. The blessing was officiated by Bishop Manolo A. delos Santos while the ribbon cutting and opening of fair was graced by Mrs. Kathlyn Santiago, wife of Congressman Joseph A. Santiago.


    Copyright 2008. Catanduanes State Colleges.
    Virac, Catanduanes 4800 Philippines